DDP to Espixelsticks

Shifty151

I'm looking for some help with output settings for DDP protocol to Espixelsticks. This is my first year with RGB lights and I am just in the testing stage. My setup consists of 6 espixelsticks running about 2700 pixels and a Pi4 running the show with FPP in Master. Everything is on the latest firmware.

Everything was working fine under E1.31 and I started reading about the efficiencies of DDP. So I changed all the controller settings over to DDP in xlights, set the channel quantities and tried "output to lights" in xlights. It worked flawlessly. No lag, everything acting how it should.

Then my issue came about when changing the settings in FPP. After mimicking the xlights controller settings into FPP output settings (IP addresses, channel quantity etc), I'm getting the same signal sent to each controller and each controller is acting the same. Same pixels turning on, same colour, same timing. I tried deleting those output settings, using FPP connect to copy over all my controller and prop settings, still didn't work, controllers still mirroring.

What am I missing? It seems like an easy setting revision either within FPP or in the espixelstick settings but I haven't been able to lock it down. Is there anything within the espixelstick settings that needs to be changed to receive various channels of DDP? Any help is appreciated!

Yes that is what I'm thinking. I would hope the upload to FPP from FPP connect in xlights would take care of all the settings but something is still off. I tried both DDP methods. Is there a start channel revision I need to make in FPP outputs? Do I need to change any settings in the espixelsticks to only receive the right channel data?