3D complex custom prop questions

OptykMuse

I've noticed that most (maybe all) of the custom props I've seen are either flat coro models and simple vertical string cone trees, but I've began working on some 'different' trees... and this is my very first attempt at building something with pixels!

I have eight of the old 4.5' white wire incandescent bulb fold-up (hinged branches) trees they used to sell at K-Mart years ago and want to add pebble pixels to them. These trees have seven levels of fold up branches with the bottom five levels having six branches each, then four on the 6th & 7th levels up, then a top piece. Each level is rotationally offset to make it look more tree like.
I've already modified one of my trees to test how it might be done and what the light spacing and brightness looks, 254 pixels total. I just used a small ESP32 board running several RGB color patters to get an idea of how it would look and work. I like what it's doing so far and want to try to build up a custom prop for it, but here is where I'm scratching my head as to how I can come up with a good prop representation.

I did methodically lay out the pixels so they are the same on each branch (going around the level then up, then repeat) so I can actually assign a pixel number to each one in order and be consistent going up the tree but haven't figured out how to graphically represent the tree without it turning into a huge jumble of pixel dots that don't really look like a tree. I was thinking of laying out a level at a time then assembling them after completing all the levels but not sure if there is a way to do that. Of course these have width, depth and height so would have to be tilted slightly to see all the pixel locations... you see how complex this is going to get.