An idea to start some activity in the Website Design Forum

Mangrove, I think you site looks great, Very Clean, sharp, and well layed out. I wouldn't believe 2011 was your first year, everything looks very professional. That's what I like about this community, always raising the bar but supplying the path to bring you along.

Well I’m a complete newbie when it comes to most of this stuff. A year and a half ago I had no idea how to weld, solder a board, how to make lights flash let alone how to create and maintain a website. However what I lacked in knowledge, I made up for in ambition. I asked a lot of silly questions and this great community of folks helped me out!

2011 was my first year with blinky flashy versus the standard static display.

As for my website, I bought a book about WordPress, I like NASCAR so I went to Go Daddy for hosting and jumped in. Probably not the best choices but for a guy who knew nothing about web design and hosting it worked. I owe A LOT to Mat er daddy for helping me get the site to look the way I wanted it; thanks again Mat! (believe me he had the patience of Jobe and the skill of a highly trained surgeon)

I agree with Dirk, I have the best of intentions about updating the site but updates seem to fall to the bottom of the list; then off.

I’d like to learn more about how to make my site better and build upon the skills I’ve developed.

Now that I’ve given all my caveats, please visit www.MangroveLights.com

All comments, suggestions, criticism and critiques welcome!

HA, you're too kind. Trust me when I say this, I didn't need much patience. You're a lot quicker than you give yourself credit for.

Your site looks great! The only problem you have is the same one I have. Updating the darn thing! :biggrin:

Here is my link. Year 2 for web and blinky-flashy. I use a MAC and rapidweaver software for design. 1and1 is my host.

http://www.pdshimmers.com
This year I filmed the video myself, but last year a pro donated his services.