no signal going to relays

It was making nut go crazy for a year I am new to all this and I am still figuring out how to make all this work together it's a Learning curve through process of illumination for me. Lol
The reason I was going down this path was I used to run vixen and I had arduino controllers running my AC lights, and another set of arduino's running my pixels and I wasn't sure how to hook it up to X lights until now.
There is nothing Out there that I found that was in my realm Whatever I found for arduino controlers and xlights everybody was using pixels and I was trying to control the AC lights this way that's where I had the challenge.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

I didn't follow this thread too closely, but what is the outcome? Do we have an Arduino sketch that can read in DMX, break out some GPIO, and forward out DMX?

This thread is about data over USB connection rather than DMX. Assuming you want to 'read' DMX data:

Firstly - there is no such thing as the Arduino reading and forwarding out DMX. DMX is essentially serial data transmitted using differential RS485 communication. You will need some extra hardware connected to your Arduino (an RS485 IC or module). There is no 'forwarding' to do as such since the ICs form part of the DMX 'chain'.

Here's an example from the Internet, there are many others:
https://wltd.org/posts/arduino-dmx-to-rgbw-led-with-max485
Although the diagram doesn't show it, DMX 1, 2, 3 wires can be looped from / to other devices in a chain. Remember to add the 120 ohm terminator to the last device in your DMX network.

The example uses the DMXSerial arduino library which takes care of all the tricky parts for you.

To control relays you will need to read DMX channel values and implement logic like the following (put it in a loop to handle all your adjacent channels, arrays will be your friend here)

Code:
if(channelValue == 255){
   digitalWrite(relayPin, HIGH);
}
else
{
   digitalWrite(relayPin, LOW);
}