Recommendations for "meteor tube" /icicle effect with xlights

XmasinVancouver

I have 8 x 30 pixel icicles diy built, each with its own independent cable run from a central board so they can be placed anywhere rather than using a tee design. For those who might remember, it was the "bwinter icicles" design. This is my first time trying out the effects in xlights after using vixen exclusively for many years.
If I recall, I believe I just did a chase or wipe with vixen to make it look good. The idea being the front of the "drip" was brighter, with the tail following it gradually dimming.

Now here in xlights, I can't quite seem to get it looking right. Closest I came was using bars effect with 3d setting which does the taper, but minimal parameters doesn't make it look right. The meteor effect is closer in terms of the look, but even set to 1 count with a longer tail, they stop and start all over the place. Sometimes it stops or starts halfway as if random rather than one long streak per instance. Anything close to the chase or wipe I used in vixen doesn't seem to fit either. I'm guessing this is probably just my lack of xlights experience, but can anyone suggest an effect/setting combination in xlights?

I have 8 x 30 pixel icicles diy built, each with its own independent cable run from a central board so they can be placed anywhere rather than using a tee design. For those who might remember, it was the "bwinter icicles" design. This is my first time trying out the effects in xlights after using vixen exclusively for many years.
If I recall, I believe I just did a chase or wipe with vixen to make it look good. The idea being the front of the "drip" was brighter, with the tail following it gradually dimming.