RGBW Flood driver question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Razzle69

Supporting Member
I would like to build some RGBWW floods for wall wash on my house. Since i want to use them year round i am going with a 12w RGBWW LED from Aliexpress. These are from the Hot Red store: https://www.aliexpress.us/item/3256803441811961.html

I was going to use @RobG PixelFlood boards to control each LED, but i just realized that the PixelFlood boards are only RGB and not RGBW. Am i wrong? Is there a board similar to RobG's that can control RGBW or is there a mod for the PixelFlood that i can do that will allow 4 channel control?

I am a n00b when it comes to christmas shows but i have a theatrical lighting background (former professor and theatrical lighting system designer) and am a maker/hobbyist in my spare time. IT Infrastructure engineer by day. So i know my way around Ethernet, DMX, EDMX, power etc. But i am NOT an electrical engineer. i can drive a soldering iron and put together boards, even do some modest troubleshooting and repair, but i do not have the skillset to modify or design circuits. So i am asking for suggestions. I will be doing some more searching in the forums and the wiki but i figured that asking the community might be faster.

Thank you for all the knowledge and wisdom available here. This has opened up a whole new world for me. Both good and bad. :biggrin:

Th chips are different RGB is 3 colors red green blue.
RGBW is red green blue white
THE RGB can make a mix of all 3 colors witch looks white
The RGBW has its own independent pure white chip witch looks nice and white.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk