My Fellow Veterans

Keebler

All Fellow Veterans,
We proudly salute you, for your service, your dedication, and the fact that you once displayed what HONOR is. You signed a blank check to the UNITED STATES GOVERNMENT with a value of up to and including your life.

HONOR is not something that many understand let alone, can even respect. Being a UNITED STATES VETERAN, is a proud title we share with millions around the country and the globe.

Today, on Memorial Day 2013, we honor our brothers and sisters that have gone before us, their check has been cashed. It is because of that GIFT, that we have the freedoms we do have.

As a veteran that proudly served this great country, I stand with my brothers and sisters who also served with honor, integrity, valor, and dignity in saluting all those that have gone before me.
YOU and your sacrifice will never be forgotten!

guard3.jpg

As a vietnam veteran, I also stand with my brothers and sisters who also served with honor, integrity, valor, and dignity in saluting all those that have gone before me.
YOU and your sacrifice will never be forgotten!

A simple 'thank you' cannot show the gratitude I have for the ones who have paid the ultimate price that has ensured I have my freedom, but Thank You! You shall always be remembered.

I am not a veteran, and in fact I have with due consideration opposed some of the wars to which our veterans have been sent - but I have nevertheless always honored and respected the courage, integrity, and fortitude with which the veterans served their nation in often horrendous conditions. You have my immense gratitude forever!

This day I remember all those whom paid the price with their life while serving for this great country. Guys like my friend lying on the ground beside me and three others from my squad lying there 25 feet in front of me on April 3rd 1968 in the hills north of Kontum. Without a doubt they are unsong heroes.