Problems getting started

cymbiline

I started playing around with rgb's about a year ago I bought some rgb string and started using vixen, but never got anything that I made on the preview work on the lights. Now I have more time to work with this, I have 3 e682's that I wanted to start with so I hooked it up using 12v ran the demo runs great, but when I use the simple programing with 1 universe per channel 50 pixels channel 1 lights up correctly channel 2 lights 16 nodes and channel 3 doesn't light at all. I have tried it with different boards all have the same results. Please help.

I think you have your terminology confused so let's straighten that our first to get us on the same page.
Channels are a logical concept. There are 510-512 channels in a universe depending on controller and configuration.
One node needs 3 channels.
One element represents one pixel/node. It needs to be configured for full color which breaks out the single element to be connected to the 3 output channels.
Controllers have output ports. (I think you're calling these channels)
So the process is to define as many elements as you have pixels. Group them appropriately for your strings/props.
Then configure color handling for these pixels.
Now in the 682's setup pages, you need to assign universes and channels to the output ports. How you do this exactly will depend on the firmware you have in the controller and how your strings are connected to the clusters.
But for a simple example with 50 pixels per output here's how to do it. Let's assume you're starting with universe 101 for the first controller and you're using 510 channel universes.
configure output 1-1 to start at u101 channel 1, output 1-2 to u101 c151 output 1-3 to u101 c301 output 1-4 to u101 c451
Then in vixen set up the sACN output controller to have two universes. They will be universes 101 and 102. The first will start at 1 and have a size of 510. The second will start at 511 and have a size of 90.