Using Vixen 3 with Arduino

XxFriction

Hello there,
This is my first time using this website, I must admit, it is full of really awesome work.

but I have just started using vixen and I seem to have a lot of trouble,
basically I want to do the followings:

-Control a normal (one colored) LED connected to Arduino from Vixen 3 (completed).
-Control two Arduino boards at the same time from Vixen 3 (completed).
-Control RGB LED (the ones with 4 wires) from Vixen 3 (I can't figure out what code or vixen effect to use, only thing I can do is to control each pin independently, so I only have 6 colors possible, how do I fully control the RGB LED colors from vixen ?).
-Control WS2812B single LED or a complete strip from Vixen 3.
-Control a servo motor from Vixen.
-Control the speed of a DC water pump from Vixen.

I need a little guidance, maybe people have done these before, so if you know any thread or code that have these possibilities I would really appreciate if you point me towards them.
thank you so much.

Essentially you will be 'reading' channel values in your Arduino sketch, you can then decide what to do with those bytes. In all cases but a single LED, you don't want to be connecting devices directly to pins.

Control RGB LED (the ones with 4 wires) from Vixen 3 (I can't figure out what code or vixen effect to use, only thing I can do is to control each pin independently, so I only have 6 colors possible, how do I fully control the RGB LED colors from vixen ?).