Will these two Relays work the same way with Arduino?

Oldschoolgrimmy

Hi everybody! Total noob here, but I’m looking to build my own relay boxes using Arduinos and SSRs and control them with Vixen 3.0. I have purchased the following relays:

http://r.ebay.com/bytZn9

But the issue is that I have is that I have several channels in my display that are likely going to need more than 2 amps. So I’d like to use these guys below for the high-amperage channels:

http://r.ebay.com/SPzRBG

Here’s my question: Will these play well together using the same Arduino program? The 2 amp boards are high-level triggers, and the 8 amp versions can be set to high-level. So will they work together without a problem? I’m pretty handy, but I’m no programmer. I need boards that will all work with the same program, which I’ve copied from someone else. Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
Hi, you linked the 2A twice. If the 8A have the option of low or high level trigger they should work - I'd link them before pressing buy though.

Cant tell if those have the built in zero crossing circuit. If it is there then you cannot dim, just on or off. Most of these do have a ZC. As for polarity, remember, YOU are programming the Arduino to do what YOU need it to do. If you need active high on one output and active low on another? Program it. That is the whole point behind Arduino and custom programming.

Could an Admin please close this thread? I started it, but I apparently deleted my original post somehow and now the thread makes no sense. So sorry! I was trying to do this on my Safari browser on my cell phone, but clearly that was not a good idea. I will start a fresh thread in just a moment. Thanks!

OK. I've tried re-starting the thread, but they're not appearing in the forum once I start them, so I must be doing something wrong. I sincerely apologize to the moderators if I've made a big mess of duplicate threads! I'll just re-post my question here and call it good.